Home Page Logo

Bus driver with kids in background_300.jpg      Boy holding tray in cafe_300.jpg     chair on top of table_225.jpg      School playground_225.jpg

Mission

Our Mission is to provide operational support services to all aspects of the Educational Service Center-South. We readily embrace the challenge to continually improve the conditions for children in schools.  In support of our core mission, we will actively deploy fiscal services, student discipline, and management of human capital to assist schools with providing exemplary service to our constituents.

Contact Us


Dr. James Noble
Administrator of Operations
1208 Magnolia Avenue
Gardena, CA  90247
(310) 354-3417

james.noble@lausd.net

How to Generate ISIS Referral-Teacher Portal

Click on the link below for a step by step presentation to generate ISIS Discipline Referral.

ISIS Referral-Teacher Portal

How to Create iStar Reports

Please click below for instructions:

iStar Report

How to Generate Attendance NOT submitted Report

Please click on the link below for instructions.

Attendance NOT submitted Report

ISIS Discipline Reports

Click on the link below to see instructions on how to generate ISIS Discipline Reports.

Generating ISIS Discipline Reports.ppt

Attendance NOT Submitted Report

Please click on the link below to see how to generate the Attendance not Submitted Report.

Attendance Sub. Report.ppt

Classified Substitute System

Please click below for instructions to the new Classified Substitute System Instructions.

SFE Registration Instructions.pdf

iSTAR

ESC Map

To see a map of the South ESC, click here.

Emergency Contact Information

Please click here to access the Emergency Contact Information file.

Administrator of Operations' Message

My name is Jim Noble and I would like to take this opportunity to introduce my self as the Educational Service Center South Administrator of Operations. I am a graduate of several institutions of higher education, including, the University of Southern California where I earned my doctoral degree. I have lived and worked in the greater Los Angeles community for my entire life. I am excited and appreciative of the opportunity to work with such a fine group of distinguished educators.

I have served the students and communities in the Los Angeles Unified School District for the past 34 years. During that time I have filled the roles of Middle & High School Teacher, Categorical Program Adviser, Outreach Consultant, Assistant Principal, and Principal of both Middle and High Schools. My most recent prior assignment was School Services Director for Secondary Schools in Local District 3.  My team and I stand ready to assist Educational Service Center-South to create world-class educational environments.

Elementary School Directory

School Name Principal Telephone Number
109th Street Elementary Ana Estevez 323-756-9206
112th Street Elementary Linda Arnold Funches 323-567-2108
116th Street Elementary Veronica Plascencia 323-754-3121
118th ...more

Secondary School Directory

School Name Principal Telephone Number
Bell High School Rafael Balderas 323-832-4700
Bethune Middle School Carlos Gonzalez 323-541-1800
Carnegie Middle School Verna Stroud 310-952-5700
Curtiss Middle School Gina ...more

Administrative Office Staff

Name Title Telephone Number

Lynette Cortinas

lynette.cortinas@lausd.net

Administrative Assistant 310-354-3417

Erin Lynn Cho

erinlynn.cho@lausd.net

Senior Office Technician 310-354-3515

Jamelle Whitmore

jaw6936@lausd.net

Senior Office Technician 310-354-3519

Operations Staff Directory

 

Operation's Coordinator Complex(es) Telephone Number

Dr. Darneika Watson-Davis, Lead Coordinator

dwatso4@lausd.net

Complex 5 310-354-3417

Anthony Armendariz

anthony.armendariz@lausd.net

Complex 1 310-354-3459

Desdra Butler

desdra.butler@lausd.net

Complex 2 310-354-3545

Erick Juarez

ejuarez@lausd.net

Complexes 3&5 310-354-3421

Damian Lenon

dlenon@lausd.net

Complex 4 310-354-3509

Organization Facilitators

Name Title Telephone Number

Vivian de la Rosa

vivian.delarosa@lausd.net

Organization Facilitator 310-354-3467

Mira Pranata

mira.pranata@lausd.net

Organization Facilitator 310-354-3471

Parent and Community Engagement

Parent Educator  Complex(es) Telephone Number

René Robinson, Administrator

rrobi3@lausd.net

Administrative Office 310-354-3400

Flor Chaidez, Parent Educator Coach

flor.chaidez@lausd.net

Carson, Lomita, Harbor City 310-354-3508

Ana Franco, Parent Educator Coach

afranco@lausd.net

Gardena, South LA, Torrance 310-354-3504

Dr. Magan Mitchell, Parent Educator Coach

mam0887@lausd.net

Central LA, East LA, South LA 310-354-3564

Veronica Obregon, Parent Educator Coach

vxo1587@lausd.net

Jordan/Locke 310-354-3486

Jael Ovalle, Translator

jael.ovalle@lausd.net

Administrative Office 310-354-3400

Support Services Staff

Name Title Telephone Number

Dionne Ash

dionne.ash@lausd.net

Pupil Services Administrator

310-354-3515

 

Velma Davis

velma.davis@lausd.net

School Attendance Review Board Chair

310-354-3519

 

Delia Flores

delia.flores@lausd.net

Psychological Services Field Coordinator

310-354-3570

 

Wade Hayashida

wade.hayashida@lausd.net

Certificated Assignments, Specialist

 

213-241-2091

Kelly Jones

kelly.jones@lausd.net

 

Dedra Fulcher

dedra.fulcher@lausd.net

School Mental Health Coordinator

 

 

School Mental Health Consultant

310-354-3417

 

 

310-354-3494

Dr. Mindy Kozel

mindy.kozel@lausd.net

Teacher Quality & Support

310-354-3431

 

Emily Kuwahara

emily.kuwahara@lausd.net

Special Education Administrator

310-354-3431

 

Minoo Maausoumi

minoo.maasoumi@lausd.net

Nursing Field Coordinator

310-354-3442

Edward Salazar

edward.salazar@lausd.net

Certificated Assignments, Specialist 213-241-5110

Fiscal Services

Name Title Telephone Number

Victoria Reyes

victoria.reyes@lausd.net

Fiscal Services Manager 310-354-3422

Jonathan De Belen

jonathan.de@lausd.net

Budget Technician 310-354-3503

Calvin Divinity 

calvin.divinity@lausd.net

Fiscal Specialist 310-354-3500

Cherrise Fox

cherrise.fox@lausd.net

Fiscal Specialist 310-354-3475

Jeffrey Foy

jeffrey.foy@lausd.net

Fiscal Specialist 310-354-3476

Woine Gebeyaw

wtg5166@lausd.net

Fiscal Specialist 310-354-3590

Julie Ly

jxl4196@lausd.net

Fiscal Specialist 310-354-3571

Willie Santa Maria

willie.santamaria@lausd.net

Fiscal Specialist 310-354-3477

Jean Villagonzalo

jean.villagonzalo@lausd.net

Fiscal Specialist  310-354-3474

Sonya White

swhit2@lausd.net

Fiscal Specialist 310-354-3470

Sheri Butler

sbutler@lausd.net

Coordinating Financial Manager 310-354-3496

James Iranfar

james.iranfar@lausd.net

Coordinating Financial Manager 310-354-3554
     

 

Important Information

 

ESC-SOUTH,

SCHOOL OPERATIONS HYPERLINKED DOCUMENTS

MEM-4207.6              Administrator Certification Memo and Form – 2012-2013.  Hyperlinks in the bulletin numbers below correspond to the list of items from MEM-4207.6, giving you easy point and click access but you must log in at prompt.  Some documents will open directly. With others a link to the document will be at the bottom of the page and attachments will be in your right-hand column.

Required LAUSD documents as listed in MEM-4207.6

BUL5212.1  Bullying and Hazing Policy

BUL-1347.2   Child Abuse and Neglect Reporting Requirements

BUL-5167.0   Code of Conduct with Students—Distribution and Dissemination Requirement 

BUL-962.1      Crisis Team Policies (BUL-962.1)

BUL-2047        Hate Motivated Incidents/Hate Crimes Policy

BUL3772.2     Injury and Illness Prevention Program Requirement

BUL-4695.1    Nondiscrimination/ Harassment Policies/Procedures

 BUL-999.5      Acceptable Use Policy

BUL-5688.0    Social Media Policy

BUL-5181.1     Internet Safety for Students       

MEM-4744.1   Parent Student Handbook Distribution Requirement

BUL-5424.0    Random Metal Detector Searches

REF-5511.1     Safe School Planning Mandates

BUL-4692.0    Section 504 and Students/Other Individuals with Disabilities

BUL-1893.1    Sexual Harassment – Employees Policies and Procedures

 BUL-3349.0    Sexual Harassment – Students Policies and Procedures

 BUL-5799.0    Threat Assessment Policies

 BUL-2521.1    Title IX Policy/Complaint Procedures

 BUL-5159.0     Uniform Complaint Procedures (UCP)

 BUL-4759.0     Williams/Valenzuela Complaint Procedures

Bell Schedule Certification   (Use FIREFOX Browser if possible): REF-683.10, REF-684.10, REF-685.10, REF-1467.9

 

Other useful LAUSD Bulletins and Documents

BUL-3638.0   Discipline Foundation Policy: School-Wide Positive Behavior Support

BUL-4655.1    Expulsion Policy and Procedures

REF-2111.0    Field Trip Handbook

BUL-5655       Guidelines for Student Suspension                

BUL-4478.0    Opportunity Transfer (OTs) Policy   

Pub.464          Student Body Accounting, Elementary  (80pp.)

Pub.465           Student Body Accounting, Secondary (70pp)

BUL-1325.1     Visitors to School Campus

CALENDAR

Today: 12/14/17